This Is Why You Should Delete Facebook Permanently | HuffPost
Oct 01, 2018 · It's not a matter of opinion anymore. You should delete your Facebook account now and stop using Facebook altogether. There is every bit of evidence that Facebook is not a benevolent corporation. Jul 27, 2018 · Austin’s Facebook account was connected with the free web service If This Then That, which posted YouTube GOOG, -3.36% videos to his Facebook profile automatically as a way to generate views for Oct 04, 2018 · Historically, if you tried to get rid of your account, Facebook would allow a 14-day grace period within which you could change your mind. Now, the site has doubled that time to 30 days. A new window will appear. Facebook warns that once the deletion process begins, you won’t be able to retrieve your account or information. It then gives you two options: deactivate your account Permanently delete your account. This is irreversible -- all your data will be removed, your profile will disappear and you'll need to sign up for Facebook again if you want back in. Deactivate Apr 20, 2012 · Facebook won’t delete your account right away—indeed, you’ll have to wait a full 14 days for your Facebook profile to be erased forever. If you have second thoughts during your two-week wait, you can log back into your account and click the “Cancel Deletion” button.
You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account.
Jan 29, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Sep 27, 2019 · This feature lets you take a trip down memory lane, or just save your info should you ever decide to delete your Facebook account. It also reveals exactly what Facebook has saved about you. Why you SHOULDN’T Delete your Facebook Account If you’re unhappy with all the hoo-ha about Facebook and privacy issues you really might want to think twice before you delete or disable your Facebook account .